Perspective and Style

As I go through the notions of being an online student again can be quite stressful yet rewarding. You always look forward to another new learning.

In our topic today which was the Perspective and Styles of teaching, the results were somehow true about my personality. I have a strong personality and can be quite strict and a little bit organized basing it from my results from the test which were:  Transmission, Apprenticeship and  Development Perspective and EXPERT/PERSONAL MODEL/FORMAL AUTHORITY.I make it a point that whatever I teach, that will be absorbed or learned by my nephew or trainee (in work). I also need to see how things are done first before I could proceed with my own task. There are times that I have to look ask directions and so far, I learn easily.

Looking at it, I would also like to incorporate different styles and perspective because I know that not all students are the same and of course, I have to consider their welfare. If there’s only thing that I have to secure, is that I was able to teach them well and assure that they will learn from what I taught them.

One thought on “Perspective and Style

  1. “If there’s only thing that I have to secure, is that I was able to teach them well and assure that they will learn from what I taught them.”

    I am very much delighted to read this, actually this can be some sort of motivation to other aspiring educators. 🙂 Across the different perspectives and styles, we have one common goal, and that is to educate our students properly through the means we deem appropriate 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

