My models and mentors in my life.

My Models and Mentors

Role Models and Mentors

Their Contributions

1. My mom, Gloria My mom has always been hands-on in providing us the best care in life. We may not be rich but she instilled us the value of hard work and most of all, the value of “pag-iipon”.
2. My dad, Alfredo He instilled in me and my brother the value of discipline. The not only in work and studies that we should work hard but also in maintaining our home so that if we have the chance to live in abroad, we can be independent.
3. My lola, Dolores She taught me how to be prayerful. I admire her unconditional love for me and my family.
4. My aunt, Ate Susan A very reliable person.
5. My brother, Toffie While working with him in ABS-CBN, he taught me that we should be professional in work despite the ups and downs of the industry.

The Type of Role Model I Want to Be for My Students

I want to project a sense of professionalism among my students. I want them to learn that work may not be a bed of roses but we should not give up but instead strive to work harder and give our best. I’d like them to see me as a nurturing yet a firm person.

I’d like to share with them the value of punctuality every task, that it should be done before the assigned deadline. Though, I can be still considerate about it because I’ve been a student once.

I’d like to inspire my students by seeing me as someone who have goals and is motivated to achieve it. Though not only goal-oriented but also a person who can balance activities like a being a mom, career woman, and a tutor (for now).

How I Will Incorporate Models and Mentors in My Classroom?

Handling a class will be difficult, that’s for sure but informing my class about my objectives and rules will somehow instill discipline in them.

“Walk the talk”, that is what I intend them to see in my teaching. I have to re-evaluate myself and check my negative traits and pray to God that it will not show especially if I get to impatient with my students. I hope to practice genuine concern for students by being there for them when they ask about the their assignments, lessons. Showing them pleasant behavior will give them a positive vibe and make learning an enjoyable experience.

Who Will Be My Education Mentor? What Would My Ideal Education Mentor Be Like?

I admire the preschool/kinder teachers out there. It takes a lot of patience, skills, creativity to handle children. I mean, how do they do that? Well, it’s their love and passion for the teaching and kids that keeps them going. And I hope that I will be able to be like these teachers, patient, kind, caring, firm.

Leave a Reply

